The Rascals
    The Royal Exchange,    


The Team

Andy Ocock

Robert Denning

Andy Denning

Colin Reynolds

Simon Walters

Nigel Willan

Allan Jones

Richard Hill

Aaron Denning

Craig Bennett

Gwyn Llewellyn

Martin Stockford

Laura Denning

Paul Webb

Dave Llewellyn

Ty Mawr Road ,
Cardiff, CF
029 2022 1722

Secretary, Simon Walters

Tel. 07736 046016


Captain, Richard Hill

Tel: 07519 352840





The Rascals were formed in 1947 and played in the Whitchurch & District league until the end of 2012 season after celebrating 65 years as a team. The Rascals have played on several alleys over the years starting off in The Mitre, then the Ty Pwll Coch (twice), The Lansdowne, The Victoria Park, The Victoria Club and finally our current home The Ex-Serviceman's Club.
Whilst not being hugely successful on the alley over the years and having never played in the top division, The Rascals have a well founded reputation for giving sides a warm and friendly welcome and we always enjoy our skittles nights win or lose!

The Rascals compete for the Llandaff Cup, which has been presented to the winner of the averages since 1949. It is keenly contested amongst the players and whilst suffering some slight damage remains intact to this day. It is engraved with the names of many Rascals "legends" such as Cliff Russell, Terry Davies and Alan Ocock who have all won the cup at least six times. It also serves as a great reminder of friends and family members, past and present and is the focal point of our Presentation Evening held at the end of every season.

So a new chapter in the history of the Rascals dawns as we face a new challenge in the Skittles Cardiff League. We are all looking forward to the season and it will be great to meet up with some new faces as well as reacquainting ourselves with some of the old faces too!

For the 2013 - 2014 season, The Rascals have moved to a new venue, The Royal Exchange in Llandaf North.