Whitchurch R.F.C. ,    
Samuels Crescent,

The Team

M. Allwood

A. Davies

A. Streeter

Ross Holbrook

Vince Cee

A. Lewis

Lewis Allwood

D. Williams

R. Williams

M. Ford

P. Neate

D. Westren

Jack Allwood

Lewis Davies

R. Bailey

P. Worrell

N. Slocombe

Windsor Lloyd

R. Evans

H. Evans

John Elias

Velindre Road,
Cardiff, CF14 2TH

Secretary, Mark Allwood

Tel. 07917 042969


Captain, Andy Davies

Tel. 07802 231382


A Brief History.

The Plough Cubs were founded in 1946, and joined the Whitchurch and District league where they steadily progressed through the leagues, culminating in being crowned the Division 1 champions in both 1970 and 2006. Not being ones for much change the Cubs have only had 5 captains since 1984, including the legendary Phil "Deano" Dean and the current incumbent Andy Davies. The Cubs pay the highest fines in the league, an eye watering £1 for any misdemeanour, accompanied by the wearing of "the suit" for any sunshine. The Cubs are readily identifiable by the varied headwear that has become their trade mark, and are appreciated by everyone for their fun for the game despite surely having the worst skittlers in the league in Stato, Rambo and VC. The eye watering fines have paid for many excursions both home and abroad with many tales to tell including missed flights, the worst plane landing ever recorded, the banana fight, and carpentry fees.

The Plough Cubs celebrate with the Dragon trophy at Llandaff North R.F.C. after winning a three way play-off on May 5th. 2011.