Dublin All Stars
The Players
The Alley
Team History
Lawrence Weekly 
Tony Atherton 
Tony Edwards 
John Jackson 
Martin Pengilley 
Bob Smith 
Mal Thomas 
Trevor Hopkins 
Kate Donovan 
Andy Temple 
Edward Jones 
Brian Staffer 
Ray Glastonbury 
John Rees 
Roy Clarke 
Justin Hewitt 
Graham Beard 
Ben Stephens

The Plough Dublin All Stars were formed in the 1963/64 season as a result of the boys wanting to go to Dublin to watch Ireland v Wales. It was thought that by forming a skittles side and holding raffles etc. they would raise the funds, indeed that was what happened.
The first captain was Tony Colland, then Graham Beard who is the only original founder member. The pub landlord then was Charlie Pagler.  
In the 1972/73 season in an old league 13 games were won on the trot between Jan 4th and April 5th but despite losing the last game the team won Division 6.

Progress continued and the team reached Division 2, surviving relegation twice as teams dropped out! Recently the team did reach Division 1 but soon returned to the second tier.

The Royal Exchange 
Ty Mawr Road 
Llandaf North 

John Rees - Secretary          
Tel 07505 351924